RSS

Fiction: No Death (138 words)

22 Jul

“I’m pretty sure you’re going to be the death of me.” Matthew insisted, a snap to his voice.

“Mattie. You can’t die.” Cindy sing-songed.

“You’ll find a way, Lucinda Matthews. I have absolutely no doubt that if someone could find a way to kill me, it would be you.”

“Aw, Matthew. Why would I want to kill you? I mean really, I gain nothing from your death besides some murder charges, I’d imagine. And I have no desire to go to prison. None at all.”

“See, Matt,” James chimed in, “Cindy doesn’t want to go to prison. Now we just have to hope she doesn’t cause a stress related heart attack.”

“Oh, come on. I can’t be that bad. Right?” Cindy asked. The boys silence said everything she needed to know in that moment.  “I hate you both.”12

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 22, 2015 in Stories

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Fiction: No Death (138 words)

  1. Hannah Brown // SPW

    July 22, 2015 at 12:34 pm

    Really enjoyed the humour! A nice, short piece. 🙂

     

Leave a comment