RSS

Fiction: Heartbroken [Part 4/4] (99 words)

06 Jul

He is gone. And I know that I can’t know he was a he, because ten weeks is too early to know, but he’s gone. It’s why they advised us not to tell anyone until after the twelve-week mark, because of the higher chance. My husband is right—this was only our first try and we’re young and healthy, and we can always try again. But that doesn’t change the fact that this one is gone. He’s gone, and I have never felt so empty in my entire life.  I don’t know how I’m going to get past this.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 6, 2017 in Stories

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
