RSS

Fiction: Rainbow (99 words)

01 Jun

This was the hardest part. Not the hours of pain and laboring before–I would gladly go through those forever if it meant that this part would go well.

No, the labor was done, my baby was born, and they rushed her away to check her and clean her. And I had to wait in silence while three backs faced me, huddled over my child, waiting in the chilling silence.

Then, amazingly, miraculously, there is a scream of a cry. My little girl is alive. They wrap her up and place her in my arms.  For now, all is well.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2017 in Stories

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
