RSS

New Years Resolutions: 2017 Edition

02 Jan

Okay Guys! Hi there and Happy New Year!

It’s finally 2017. New Year, New Start, New Goals, and New Hopes. It can only get better from here, right?

Alright, plans for the year. I am going to continue to post Monday through Friday, a piece of fiction every day. However, over the last year, I’ve fallen into a bad habit of writing pieces that are only one or two hundred words, and not leaving any room for the stories to grow—or honestly, get good. This year, I am going to try to make sure that all my pieces are at least five hundred words or more. The only exception to this rule is for the occasional 99-word challenge that I do like to completely every now and then, but I am going to try to do no more than two or three of those a month. I also have plans for a new once-a-week serial to go up—and I know that I’ve tried to start a couple of them over the past little while, but this time I’m hoping to have the first ten parts or so ready to go before I post, so hopefully that will give me two months or so to get the work finished while the first sections are posting—Which was all just a long way of saying that I hope to have a complete serial for you guys this year.

I also plan on cleaning up the blog a lot this year. I want to make it easier to go from part to part with my already started/completed serials. I also want to clean up the categories tags, and maybe even make a page for reoccurring characters so that you can easily find all the stories involving characters that I visit rather frequently.  If you guys have any recommendations, please let me know.

Now my annual reminder that if you guys like my work a lot and have some spare change hanging around, I do have a Patreon. The button is always on the sidebar of the blog, along with all the details of that. This year I also have a paypal.me link, so if you can’t commit to a monthly payment, but want to throw a couple bucks my way for a cup of coffee, now you can. Of course, if you cannot give, I’m still grateful for you coming back to read again and again. I only hope I can keep providing you with the kinds of stories that you want to read.

I know there aren’t that many of you that keep coming back again and again, but I know there are some. I’m so grateful for you guys. I’ve always wanted to tell stories that people enjoy, and even if it’s just a handful of you or more, I’m so glad that I someone is here to read. Thank you, guys, for sticking with me through the rough 2016, and here’s hoping we can make 2017 even better than we ever could have imagined.

I love you all,

Bekah-Beth ❤

 

Patreon Link: https://www.patreon.com/BekahBethK

Paypal Link: https://www.paypal.me/BekahBethK

 
 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
