RSS

Fiction: Legal Theft Project–Plans (99 words)

15 Dec

What he was suggesting was legally corrupt, but surprisingly amusing. I allowed myself exactly sixteen seconds to believe that I would go along with it, before rational thinking kicked back into gear.

“Stop it,” I scolded playfully, “We need a real plan. That is not a real plan.”

His over exaggerated frown was exactly what I needed to see. I felt more relaxed, and level-headed, by the second. “Well, fine. The come up with your real plan, Miss Baker, but remember that my plan would have always been a lot more fun.”

“Duly noted,” I grinned, planning already.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 15, 2016 in Legal Theft Project, Stories

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
