RSS

Fiction: Depression (99 words)

17 Nov

It felt like I didn’t know how to not be sad.  Not anymore. Even the things that amused me just floated by, an occasional smile in the world of things that were weighing on my heart.

How was I supposed to make things right again? Without them in my life, I didn’t know how to move forward. I didn’t know how to do anything. I didn’t feel like I was supposed to exist without them there to be with me.

They told me the loss would be bad. And I did believe them, but I never imagined this bad.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2016 in Stories, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
