RSS

Fiction: Bargaining (99 words)

16 Nov

What if I had offered to cook for them that night instead? A romantic dinner made by their loving only daughter.  That’s an anniversary present, if I’ve ever heard it. Maybe they would have taken me up on it. I even would have set a fancy table for them, and put in my earbuds for the rest of the night and pretended nothing else would happen in their room that night.

I would cook for them and then hide quietly in my room every single night of my life if they would just walk in that door right now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 16, 2016 in Stories

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
