RSS

Fiction: Good Luck (99 words)

27 Sep

I feel so much better now that you’re here, you know that? I know it’s silly, and that just because you are here it doesn’t mean we aren’t any closer to our impending death, and one extra solider isn’t actually going to make or break this campaign. But, I just can’t help myself. You are my good luck charm, always have been and hopefully always will be. So, yeah, I do feel better now that you are around.

After all, if you aren’t the good luck that I think you are, it’s not like we’ll be around long anyway…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 27, 2016 in Stories

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
