RSS

Happy Thanksgiving

26 Nov

We’re all gathered around my Nana’s dining room table, bumping elbows because, really, our family has gotten too big to sit around this table–but tradition is tradition.   My brother keeps threatening to put pumpkin in my hair, and I keep threatening to salt his turkey, and my father has to remind us that we’re both adults now with full time jobs and responsibilities, and then my brother and I continue to torment each other regardless.  We will eat until we feel sick, then watch football, and then probably eat until we feel sick again.

Have a happy Thanksgiving, if you are so inclined to give thanks. If not, have a good Thursday.  Make good memories.  Go to sleep happy.  I hope you have the best.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 26, 2015 in BekahBeth's Thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

 
