RSS

Fiction: Legal Theft Project– Mr. Goldfish (99 words)

22 Sep

Mommy says my goldfish ran away today.  It wasn’t my fault, she says.  Sometimes, Fishes just can’t live in a bowl forever.  Sometimes they just need the sea. And we can’t have the whole sea in our house.  Goldfish just need more than we can give them sometimes.  And he just had to go.  Mommy said she was sure that Mr. Goldfish loves me, and if I love him I should let him go.

That’s very good. I will let him go.  I just wish he would have said goodbye before he ran away.  I wouldn’t have stopped him.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 22, 2015 in Legal Theft Project, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
