RSS

Shameless Self-Promoting

01 Jun

Hello There!

I don’t know if you’ve figured it out already or not—but I want to be a writer.  Well, I am a writer, I write every day which is cool and what not, but what I really want to be is a writer who can make a living by writing.  It is the dream.

I’ve taken the first steps to making this dream a reality.  I made myself a Patreon page.  For those of you not in the know, Patreon is a website where “patrons” or people like you, can help out “creators” or people like me.  My page is set up as a monthly subscription page, so with every month that I complete my daily posts as promised, I get a little bit of money.  If you’re considering this, keep in mind this is more of a small monthly payment, rather than a one time donation like other crowd funding sites.  As long as you remain my Patron, the subscription will come out each month.

If you don’t want to check out my Patreon page, that’s perfectly fine.  If you want to check out my Patreon page, but you are not in a situation to help me out, that’s more than just fine. Don’t do anything you don’t want or can’t afford to do. But, if you like what I write, and you can and want to throw me a little bit each month, I will be forever grateful.  No, really, forever I will fondly look back on the not starving, rent paying, not having to work in a fast food restaurant-ness that your money will allow.

The link to my Patreon page is the simple https://www.patreon.com/BekahBethK

Either way, I hope you keep reading and I hope you continue to enjoy it as much as I enjoy writing it.

~~Bekah Beth~~

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2015 in BekahBeth's Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
