RSS

Fiction: Tell Me Everything (281 words)

15 Feb

“So, how long has this been going on?” Erin asked with a laugh.

“A couple of months now, I guess.  You’re not mad at me?” I responded timidly.

Erin raised an eyebrow at me. “Mad at you? Oh heavens no.  Why would I be mad at you?”

“Because I’m dating Nick and–” I trailed off.

“And I’m not?” Erin finished for me, and then laughed again. “No, no. A little jealous, well, maybe.  But to see the way he looks at you, to see how happy you are even now, no, I can’t be angry at you for that. I am a little angry that you waited so long to tell me, though.” She teased, bumping her shoulder playfully into mine.

“Oh come on.  I didn’t even tell Shawn until just last night.  And if I’m not telling Shawn, then I’m not telling anyone.”

“Yeah, about that.  Why didn’t you tell Shawn or anyone for that matter?”

Once again, I was left with a very obvious question and absolutely no answer to give in response to it. “I don’t know, really.  I think it was the mystery of it.  Made it seem more romantic or something like that.  I couldn’t tell you for sure because I don’t think I know for sure. It was just–”

“A feeling.  I get it.” Erin smiled genuinely at me and I couldn’t help but smile back.  I felt incredibly relaxed, and I had the feeling that this was going to be the last time that I would be so relaxed for a while, so I reveled in it.

“So,” Erin’s smile switched to a slightly evil grin, “Is he a good kisser?  Tell me everything.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 15, 2015 in Stories

 

Leave a Reply

 
