RSS

Fiction: Dear Sister (187 words)

31 Dec

Dearest sister,

I know that this letter will never be mailed. I know that you will probably never read it.  I know that you won’t stop running until you are ready to come back and face us.  I know that I made my mistakes, but so have you and so has Adrian.  It was a very rough time for all of us, and we all know that we handled it very differently.  I’ll admit I was mad at you for a long time, longer than I should have been.

But I am writing this to say that I am not mad at you anymore.  You are my baby sister, and I shouldn’t have turned my back on you.  At the same time, you shouldn’t have run the way that you did. We’re both to blame here.

Anyway, that’s all I have to say in this letter.  I’m going to sing this, seal it up, and send it off to Adrian, because let’s face it, you’ll see him ages before you speak to me again.  Just remember that I love you, and I miss you.

Your loving sister,

Lindsey.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2014 in Stories

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
